Sunday, 17 September 2017

Conferment of SAN title holds Monday

Nigeria (SAN) on 29 chose attorneys will hold on Monday (September 18) as planned. 

The Legal Practitioners' Privileges Committee (LPPC), not long ago, reported the names of 30 fruitful contender for the rank.

Be that as it may, the LPPC, in an announcement on Friday, said it has conceded the conferment of the title on the main female on the rundown, Oluwatoyin Ajoke Bashorun.

The announcement marked by the advisory group's Secretary, Hadizatu Uwani Mustapha said the choice to concede the conferment of the rank on Mrs. Bashorun was taken at a meeting of the LPPC hung on Friday.

Some portion of the announcement peruses: "Review that the LPPC reported the assignment for arrangement of 30 effective candidates for the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria.

This was after an exhaustive examination of petitions against a portion of the candidates which is administered by Paragraph 12(2) of the LPPC Guidelines, 2016.

Notwithstanding, after the declaration, more realities have developed, addressing the qualification of the generally fruitful candidates.

"Subsequent upon that, the LPPC, in a crisis meeting held today, fifteenth day of September 2017, has chosen to concede the conferment of the rank of SAN on Oluwatoyin Ajoke Bashorun, pending further examination of her case by a unique constituted advisory group set up by my ruler, the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Walter Onnoghen, director of LPPC." 

The 29 attorneys incorporate Festus Keyamo, Olusola Alexander Oke, Akinlolu Osinbajo, Prof. Adebambo Adewepo, Prof. Adedeji Adekunle 

Additionally named are Chibuike Nwokeukwu, Johnnie Egwuonwu, Bert Igwilo, Sylvester Enema, Ikenna Egbuna and Wilcox Aberton. 

Similarly named are Michael Alliyu, Francis Egele, Nasser Dangiri, Emeka Okpoko, Sani Garun-Gabbas, Abdul Ibrahim, John Odubela, Gboyega Oyewole, Joshua Musa, Ibrahim Mohammed and Ekemejero Ohwovorile 

Others are Oyetola Oshobi, Sulaiman Usman, Kehinde Ogunwumiju, Chiesonu Okpoko, Kamaldeen Ajibade, Enefiok Essien and Sadiq Shikyl.

No comments:

Post a Comment