Tuesday, 5 September 2017

List Of Universities That Adopted The New JAMB Cut-Off Mark

No less than 23 Nigerian Universities have embraced the 120 cut-off mark as of recently  introduced by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB. 

The Universities  mostly private, are among the 168 universities in Nigeria whose cut-off imprints were discharged in an archive PREMIUM TIMES acquired from JAMB on Friday.

The Universitis that adopted  the 120 cut-off point include:

Achievers University, Adeleke University, Caleb University, Fountain University, Caritas University, Novena University, Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani University, Evangel University, McPherson University, South Western University, Samuel Adegboyega University, Wellspring University, Western Delta University, Wesley University, Summit University, Edwin Clark University, Hezekiah University, Kings University, Arthur Javis University, Crown Hill University, Clifford University and Coal City University. 

JAMB had on August 22 declared the 120 cut-off peg for Universities following a policy adopted by chancellors, executives, ministers, affirmation officers, enlistment centers and different partners in the instruction division.

Universities were, be that as it may, at freedom to expand their cut-off imprints, with the lion's share doing as such.

The new least cut-off point for universities has gotten loads of flack from guardians, urban right gatherings, and understudies.

As indicated by the rundown of embraced cut-off imprints, the Obafemi Awolowo University, University of Lagos, University of Benin and the University of Nigeria, pegged their cut-off point at 200.

Lagos State University as indicated by the rundown is the only university that settled its cut-off point at 190.

Additionally, colleges, for example,

Bayero University, Afe Babalola University, Oduduwa University, Pan – Atlantic University, Veritas University, Ritman University, Federal University Wukari, Federal University Lokoja, Federal University Ndufu Alike, University of Ilorin, University of Maiduguri, University of Port Harcourt, Nnamdi Azikwe University, University of Uyo, Usman Dan Fodio University, Michael Okpara University of Technology, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Federal University of Technology, Niger, Akwa Ibom State University, Ekiti State University, Enugu State University, Ondo State University, Lagos State University, Osun State University, and Ladoke Akintola University of Technology pegged their cut-off focuses at 180.

Numerous other Nigerian  universities pegged their slice off focuses from 120 to 170.

No comments:

Post a Comment